LibGuides: Resource Roundup: Open Educational Resources: Search Engines & Other Resources

Search Engines & Additional Resources

From George Mason University, the Mason OER Metafinder (MOM) provides users with "real-time, simultaneous search across 23 different sources of open education materials." CLICK HERE to learn more about MOM. CLICK HERE for MOM's advanced search page.

From SUNY Geneseo's Milne Library, the Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) "searches open content from 114 different sources and contains 440,269 records."

Open Access Directory (OAD)
"The Open Access Directory (OAD) is a compendium of simple factual lists about #openaccess (OA) maintained by the OA community at large. Hosted by Simmons University."
Digital Commons Network
"The Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, the Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work."
OER Ccmmons
OER Commons you’ll find a collection of high-quality open education resources and an interdisciplinary community of educators committed to rethinking curriculum.
MERLOT
"MERLOT provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."
Center for Open Educational Resources and Language Learning (COERLL)
The Center for Open Educational Resources & Language Learning (COERLL) serves as a clearinghouse for open resources and materials related to foreign language education. From the University of Texas, Austin.