LibGuides: Ancient Egypt: Home

Google Docs Citation Template

Ancient Egypt Research File
Make a copy of this Google Doc and save it in your Drive to collect information for your Works Cited page.

Here is a small sampling of books from the catalog:

Pyramids Of Ancient Egypt by John D. Clare (Editor)
Call Number: 932 C591
The Crafts & Culture Of The Ancient Egyptians by Joann Jovinelly
Call Number: 932 J86
Women In Ancient Egypt by Fiona MacDonald
Call Number: 932 M135
In the Days Of The Pharaohs by Milton Meltzer
Call Number: 932 M528
What Life Was Like On The Banks Of The Nile by Denise Dersin (Editor)
Call Number: 932 T583

The Ancient Near East : An Encyclopedia for Students
Provides an overview of Egypt, Mesopotamia, Iran/Persia, and the Arabian Peninsula, covering more than 4,000 years, from the Early Bronze Age to 325 B.C.E.
LOG IN WITH COLLEGIATE USERNAME AND PASSWORD
The Ancient World by Mark S. Aldenderfer (Editor); Carole A. Barrett (Editor); Christopher Ehret (Editor); Katherine Anne Harper (Editor)
Contains essays discussing important events which occurred in ancient history and how they changed the world.
LOG IN WITH REMOTE PASSWORD: cscougars
UXL Encyclopedia of World Mythology
Entry topics include: gods and goddesses; heroes and other key characters; motifs and global themes; major myths; and national or cultural mythologies.
LOG IN WITH COLLEGIATE USERNAME AND PASSWORD

Ancient Egypt For Kids
History For Kids: Ancient Egypt
Ducksters History For Kids: Ancient Egypt
Discovering Ancient Egypt
Among its many features, this wide-ranging website offers both (i) fascinating, animated reconstructions of Egyptian temples and palaces and (ii) tutorials in hieroglyphic writing.
Ancient Egypt
National Geographic
Ancient History for Kids: Ancient Egypt
Ancient Egyptian cosmetics
A description of the kinds of cosmetics used by ancient Egyptians, both men and women.

Use each Encyclopedia to get an overview of your topic:

Follow this link to another Libguide featuring short videos about Ancient Egyptian History & Civilization.

Citing your sources: Ancient Egypt Project
This slideshow covers citing sources with a Google Doc and includes how to cite: books; websites; and encyclopedias.
Citing Sources using a Google Doc VIDEO
This is a screencast of the slideshow above, featuring narration.

NoodleTools
You can use NoodleTools to create your notecards, outline, and bibliography.
Use your Collegiate email address to sign in under "Access via G Suite" and then select "Sign in with Google."
NoodleTools Quick Guide for Students
This quick guide covers the following topics:
-How to log in with GOOGLE
-How to start a new project and a source list
-How to create notecards
-How to share a project with your teacher
-How to set up a project collaboration with your classmates
NoodleTools complete list of tutorials